Make your own free website on Tripod.com







Need a nanny or housekeeper referral?  Need a cook or house manager referral?  We can help you find nanny and/or domestic help or workers in Maryland, Virginia, DC, Baltimore and other locations throughout the U.S.!
| HOME | Family Info | Nanny | Nanny/Housekeeper | Nanny Share | Governess | Housekeeper | Day Worker | Home Care | Candidate Search | Job Search | FYI When Hiring in-home help | Family
Application
| Job Applicant Enter Here | Applicant Application | About Us | Contact Us






EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION

PERSONAL INFORMATION
List Job Applicant's Name: AURA A.
List Home Address: Hyattsville, MD
List Home Phone #: Withholding for now

GENERAL INFORMATION
Are you 18 years or older? Yes (52 years)
If employed, could you submit proof of your legal right to work in U.S. to your employer (Exp. a Resident Card, Work Permit or Student Visa)? Yes - A U.S. Citizen
Do you have at least two years of recent experience as a nanny or domestic worker? Yes
Do you speak English? Yes
Do you speak a fluent language other than English and if so, please list language(s)? Yes - Spanish
Do you have a driver's license and do you have your own vehicle? Yes to both questions
If applicable, list the state you have your driver's license and the expiration date:
List driving violations and dates if applicable:
Do you wish to drive child/ren or an adult or run errands in your vehicle while they are in your car or while you are on the job? Yes - Will need additional pay on top of reg. weekly salary for gas expense reimbursement at 50 cents/mile
If yes, do you have adequate vehicle insurance? Yes
Do you prefer your employer provide you with a vehicle for job-related duties? Either is fine
Are you CPR certified for infants/children or adults and if so give us the certification exp. date? N/A
Are you a smoker or a non smoker? Non smoker
If applicable, please let us know how many children you will care for and their ages? One or two - Infant to teen
Do you need to bring your child to work with you and if so, please list your child's age? No, youngest child is 18 years
For elder care or companion care candidates, please briefly describe what you are looking for. N/A

DESIRED EMPLOYMENT
List the type Housekeeper, Housekeeper/Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper, part-time, live-out, long-term

EMPLOYMENT AVAILABILITY/RELOCATION INFO
If hired, when can you start work? Any day (Need to work asap)
List the days/hours you are available for work: Monday through Friday with flexible hours between 9 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. - Will need a minimum of 20 hours/week
List locations you are willing to consider for work: Maryland areas including Bethesda, Chevy Chase and locations close-in to Hyattsville - NW-DC area
Can you work overtime, if needed? Perhaps - Will discuss at interview
Do you want to relocate for work in the U. S. and if so, list locations you will consider for employment? No
If applicable, are you willing to pay travel, lodging & food expenses as part of your relocating costs? No

DESIRED SALARY & EMPLOYEE BENEFITS
List salary expectations for weekly work schedule: $15/week - Will need a minimum of 20 hours/week, Monday through Friday with somewhat flexible hours
List desired benefit's package: If offered, paid federal holidays, two week's paid annual vacation
If applicable, list live-in accommodations you will consider: N/A

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Did you graduate from high school in the U.S.? No
If you went to school in a country other than the U.S., indicate country: Guatemala
Did you graduate from college: No
List the year you graduated: N/A
List the area of study and the type of degree you have: N/A
List the location of the educational institution? N/A
Are you currently a student? No
If so, please list your area of study, the days and hours of your classes: N/A
Please list a person's contact name and phone number in case of an emergency: Name/Phone #: Withholding for now
Have you ever been convicted of a felony? No

WORK REFERENCES

Applicant Name: AURA A.

LIST WORK REFERENCES (List most RECENT employer first)

(1) LIST THE NAME OF YOUR EMPLOYER: Lynn L. and BEN H. (She is a judge/He is an attorney)
LIST EMPLOYER'S PHONE NUMBER: Withholding for now
LIST JOB LOCATION (list city/state only): WASHINGTON, DC
LIST DATES WORKED: Aug. 1996 - 2011 (Current)- PART-TIME, LIVE-OUT)
LIST YOUR JOB TITLE: HOUSEKEEPER/NANNY
LIST JOB DUTIES: General housecleaning duties, family laundry, supervision of one 16 year old and driving him from school on a daily basis
LIST CHILDREN'S AGES: N/A
WHY DID YOU LEAVE THIS JOB? Employment is current - Aura wants to keep this job on a part-time basis
EMPLOYER'S COMMENTS: Talked to Lynn L. on April 11, 2007 - She gave Aura a very good recommendation.

(2) LIST THE NAME OF YOUR EMPLOYER: Christie H.
LIST EMPLOYER'S PHONE NUMBER: Withholding for now
LIST JOB LOCATION: McLean, VA
LIST DATES WORKED: 1999 - Aug. 2011 (Current)
LIST YOUR JOB TITLE: Housekeeper/Nanny
LIST JOB DUTIES: General housecleaning duties and overall house management, family laundry, cared for three children
LIST CHILDREN'S AGES: 6, 9 & 11 years
WHY DID YOU LEAVE THIS JOB? Current - still working part-time
EMPLOYER'S COMMENTS: See Letter of Recommendation - Confirmed letter on 9-16-02

Letter of Recommendation for Aura A. Dated August 21, 2002

To Whom It May Concern:

Aura A. has been in my employ since September 1999. she works six hours/day, five days/week. Her duties include childcare for my three daughters (now ages 11, 9 and 6) and total house car.

I cannot recommend Aura enough - She is a wonderful, caring individual, harder working than anyone I've ever met and extremely honest and reliable. Aura is detail oriented and a superb organizer. She keeps my house in excellent condition, always clean even n the remotest corner and totally absent of clutter. She has gotten us completely organized - a place for everything and everything in it's place. In our daily lifestyle of constant play dates and a revolving door of visitors and guests, this is no easy feat! she does all this with a smile and very willing attitude - Accepting directions or suggestions openly and offering her own recommendations as well. She is very much a self-starter - Always finding more to do if time allows. In the 3 years she's been with us, I don't think I've ever seen her sit down!

My three girls also adore Aura. She always has time to help the, take them to the park or pool, play games and do puzzles, whenever they ask. They look forward to her daily arrival. Aura is a mom herself and brings all that warmth and caring with her to our family. Her daughter has become good friends with my three. She has very good judgment, never raises her voice or shows any signs of anger or frustration. I trust her implicitly with my children while I'm away, in my home and in her car.

With my three girls now in school full day, I am sorry to say I do not have enough work to keep Aura 30 hours a week. I do not want to loose her but know she's so motivated she needs work that keeps her fully engaged. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Christie H.

(3) LIST THE NAME OF YOUR EMPLOYER: Marian H.
LIST EMPLOYER'S PHONE NUMBER: Withholding for now
LIST JOB LOCATION (list city/state only): Los Angeles, CA
LIST DATES WORKED: 1992 - 1997
LIST YOUR JOB TITLE: Nanny/Housekeeper
LIST JOB DUTIES: Cared for three children, and kept up with all household chores including family laundry, running errands and driving children as needed
LIST CHILDREN'S AGES: 1 month, 1.5 & 7 years
WHY DID YOU LEAVE THIS JOB? Moved out of area
EMPLOYER'S COMMENTS: Talked to Marian H. on 9-16-2002
Ms. H. gave Aura an excellent work recommendation.

If you would like to meet with Aura A. in a job interview then contact our company to check to see if she is still available for employment. If she is available then we ask that you SIGN UP with our service by using our online Family Application. See below for this link. Thank you - We look forward to hearing from you!

CONTACT INFORMATION

FAMILIES HELP LINE
Office Telephone: 301-868-4420 (It is best to call between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., EST, Monday through Friday.)
Send us an e-mail!

APPLY ONLINE!
CLICK HERE!









Families Help Line maintains website. View Disclaimer/ View Privacy
***Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Check***
WEBSITE CONTENT PROTECTION





Keyword search relating to our service: need or needed or wanted or available, nanny, nannies, babysitter, baby sitter, babysitters, governess, college educated nanny or nannies, housekeeper, housekeepers, nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny search, housekeeper or day worker or housecleaning search, housekeeper job search, housekeeper job or jobs or employment, resume or resumes, resume search, housekeeper/nanny or nanny/housekeeper resume search, housekeeper search in, day worker or housecleaning weekly, md or dc or va, housekeeping, housecleaning, housekeeper/nanny or nanny/housekeeper, day worker, housecleaning weekly or biweekly, four, eight hour day, cleaning, clean or pick up, cleaning or clean, pick up, help around the home, need help, help or assistance needed asap, urgent help needed, start date, start, immediate or immediately, elder or elderly care or elder care or eldercare or senior care, cna, certified nursing assistant, hha, home health aid, private duty care, personal care, caregiver or care giver, elder or estate couple or couples needed or available, husband and wife team needed or wanted or available, willing to relocate, home, estate property, candidate or candidates, applicant or applicants, referral or referrals, job or jobs, employment, college student or graduate, mature, over 20, 30, 40, 50, years, raised own child or children, grandmother or grandmotherly type, nanny or housekeeper jobs or employment or MD or VA or DC, baby sitter or babysitter jobs or employment needed or wanted or available, search nanny or housekeeper jobs or referrals available or needed in Md, housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny needed in MD or Maryland, housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny needed in VA or Virginia, housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny needed in DC or Washington DC, housekeeper jobs or candidates in Maryland or MD or Virginia or VA or DC, Maryland housekeeper/nanny or housekeeper/nanny jobs or candidates, housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny candidate or referral, housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny referrals or candidates, housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny job or employment, nanny or housekeeper or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny jobs or referrals in DC, nanny or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper/nanny search in Virginia or VA, nanny search, nanny/housekeeper search, housekeeper/nanny search, housekeeper search, need a baby sitter or babysitter, need a nanny or nanny/housekeeper or housekeeper or housekeeper job or job or referrals or referral in DC or MD or VA, speak or speaks English, Spanish, English/Spanish, Hindi, English/Hindi, Urdu, English/Urdu, Tamil, English/Tamil, Tagalog, English/Tagalog, Bengal or Bengali, English/Bengali,, Punjabi or English/Punjabi, Gujarati or English/Gujarati, India or Indian, Pakistan or Pakistani, Philippines, Filipino or Filipina, South Asian babysitter or baby sitter, cooking and cleaning, Russian or English/Russian, German or English/German, French or English/French, Farsi or Persian or English/Farsi, Arabic or English/Arabic, help wanted or needed or available, need help, asap, immediately or immediate, urgent, hire, employ or hire, professional nanny with college degree, infant or infants, toddler or toddlers, school-aged child or children, school age, part-time, full-time, live-in, live-out, afternoon or morning care, week days, afternoons or mornings, detailed housecleaning, day worker, clean daily weekly or biweekly or monthly, cleaning or houseclean or housecleaning, nanny or housekeeper referral service in MD, VA, DC, NJ, NY, PA, FL